Food Friday…

I was still on a Nigella kick this week and ended up making two of her recipes; her Victoria Sandwich and also Coffee & Walnut Splodge Biscuits.  David says the cake is delicious and I can definitely vouch for the biscuits!  You can find the recipe for the cake here, note I don’t have a food processor so added the eggs one at a time with a spoonful of flour in-between each one.  I think I overdid the jam and cream filling as they were escaping from the cake, although I like to think it added to its home-spun appeal (that’s my story and I’m sticking to it).

The biscuit recipe can be found here.  My oh my, they are so tasty, and so quick and easy to make.

BEEJ1850

BEEJ1867

BEEJ1888

One thought on “Food Friday…

Leave a Reply

