Be Still 52

Life+thru+the+Lens+@+Simply+Living+PhotographyKIM KLASSEN dot COM
This week I’ve been obsessed with moody still-life and food photography. Β I used the kitchen worktop and some pieces of dark card to direct the light from the window to get the effect I was after. Β There’s an excellent lesson on doing this over at Turmeric n Spice, her photography is wonderful and I strongly recommend you pop over for a visit.

By the way that last shot is a spoonful of saffron – crazy expensive spice!

BEEJ1684 BEEJ1687

BEEJ1755 BEEJ1761

4 thoughts on “Be Still 52

  1. If I chose a favorite, it would be the apples and baskets, but they’re all great with the way you displayed the light. I’ve never tried that and should. Great photos. πŸ™‚

  2. Love the red ones against the dark background in your shots. Very striking and beautiful. And I’ve always heard of saffron but never knew what it looked like. Very interesting!

Leave a Reply

